August 22, 2017

Try out for the New Zealand Deaf Basketball squad

Expressions of Interest: NZDB EIO for 2019
May 6, 2017

Register your team now for the New Zealand Deaf Futsal Championship 2017

Registration Fees: Mens Team: $750 per team (10 players) Mixed Team: $75 per person (10 players) Individuals: $75 per person Extra team: Additional $10 per person Registration Forms: Team Registration Form – Only for Mens and Mixed Teams Individual Registration Form – EVERYONE must complete this form (If you wish to play in a men’s or mixed team, please complete this form and we will find a team for you to join) Payment: New Zealand Deaf Football 02-0110-0145710-02 Reference: Your Team Name Registration deadline: 1st July If you are playing for a Mens or Mixed team please make sure your […]
February 23, 2017

Results from the 2017 Special General Meeting

Deaf Sports New Zealand hosted a Special General Meeting at CQ Hotel on Saturday 11th February 2017. A Special General Meeting was called because there were not enough members to proceed with the Biennial General Meeting in October 2016. The Special General Meeting was attended by the following members; Northern Zone Deaf Sports, Central Zone Deaf Sports, NZ Deaf 8 Ball Pool, NZ Deaf Basketball, NZ Deaf Football, NZ Deaf Lawn Bowls and NZ Deaf Tenpin Bowling. Southern Zone Deaf Sports was unable to attend. The Special General Meeting was a success with two remits proposed by the Deaf Sports […]
November 22, 2016

Results from the 2016 Biennial General Meeting

The Deaf Sports New Zealand Biennial General Meeting was held at the Hamilton Workingmen’s Club on Thursday 20th October. It was attended by only 4 members out of a possible 8 members. These members were: Northern Zone Deaf Sports, NZ Deaf Football, NZ Deaf Basketball, and NZ Deaf 8 Ball Pool. We did not meet the requirements set out in the Deaf Sports New Zealand Constitution to satisfy the quorum. This meant that were were unable to conduct any votes to alter the Constitution or Bylaws. However we were able to elect new members to the Executive Board. We are […]