Results from the 2016 Biennial General Meeting

Applications for the Executive Board – Extended Deadline
August 25, 2016
Save the date – New Zealand Deaf Futsal Championship 2017
January 15, 2017

The Deaf Sports New Zealand Biennial General Meeting was held at the Hamilton Workingmen’s Club on Thursday 20th October. It was attended by only 4 members out of a possible 8 members. These members were: Northern Zone Deaf Sports, NZ Deaf Football, NZ Deaf Basketball, and NZ Deaf 8 Ball Pool. We did not meet the requirements set out in the Deaf Sports New Zealand Constitution to satisfy the quorum. This meant that were were unable to conduct any votes to alter the Constitution or Bylaws.

However we were able to elect new members to the Executive Board. We are pleased to announce that Daniel Harborne has remained as President, being unopposed. He will remain as President for another 4 more years.

We also have Anthony Sammons, and Kerry Titcombe continuing as Executive Board members for a further 2 more years. Vesna Radonich was elected as an incoming Executive Board member, also for 2 years. They were all elected unopposed.

There is one more Executive Board position remaining.

Deaf Sports New Zealand received no nominations for the Secretary of the Board, or the Treasurer positions.

Deaf Sports New Zealand will continue to leave these positions vacant, and we encourage you to contact us if you are interested to work with Deaf Sports New Zealand.

Comments are closed.